Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version


The mission of Region 2-Pueblo County Department of Human Services’ Weatherization Assistance Program is to provide high-quality, cost-effective weatherization services to low-income families residing in Region 2;  while ensuring the health and safety of its clients and staff.  Region 2 is comprised of the following counties in Southeast Colorado:  Baca, Bent, Crowley, Custer, Huerfano, Kiowa, Las Animas, Otero, Prowers, and Pueblo Counties.  Region 2 strives to weatherize every home in the most cost-effective manner, with the overall goal of reducing the consumption of energy, in both the winter and summer, and provide a more comfortable and safe living environment for the elderly, disabled, and economically disadvantaged.